CUEASO 2014/2015 Student Leaders Sworn into office

  • Print

cuso201415The new Catholic University of Eastern Africa Student Organization (CUEASO) 2014/2015 officials from CUEA’s Lang’ata campus were sworn into office on 31st April 2014. During the event the outgoing CUEASO 2013/2014 student leaders handed over their respective files to the new student leaders.

Congratulating the new students, the Vice Chancellor,

Msgr. Dr. Pius Rutechura called upon the new student leaders to be diligent in their service to the student fraternity. “Faithfully serve those who elected you. You are there to work,” he said. The Vice Chancellor wished the new student leaders success while in office and encouraged them to go the extra mile in their service.

“It has been a good journey and I believe we have achieved a lot,” said Ms. Edda Wambui the former CUEASO 2013/2014 chairperson. She urged the new leaders to work together and accommodate each idea so that together they can create a great idea and implement it as a team.

Mr. Shadrak Wambui, CUEASO 2014/2015 Chairperson, thanked the students for electing them into office and called on everyone to play their part in making the University a better place. “My brothers and sisters we can change this school, it only needs commitment. We should strive to make this institution better not only as CUEASO officials but as members of this organization,” he said.

The new CUEASO 2014/2015 student leaders are: Chairperson, Mr. Wambui Shadrak K; Vice Chairperson, Ms. Rosemary Moiya; Secretary, Mr. Tab Gatdiet Bannak; Deputy Secretary, Mr. Dominic Kibaki; Treasurer, Ms. Aileen Kemunto; Publicity Secretary, Mr. Agoi Polycarp L and International Students Representative, Ms. Nuru Jamal. Also in attendance was Mr. Gideon Maina, Dean of Students; Sr. Dr. Lucy Kimaru, Deputy Dean of Students; CUEA faculty, staff and students.